Press J to jump to the feed. Press question mark to learn the rest of the keyboard shortcuts
Found the internet!
Create an account to follow your favorite communities and start taking part in conversations.
Join Reddit
r/Novavax_vaccine_talk
r/Novavax_vaccine_talk
82
Posted by9 months ago
Archived
Helpful2

Novavax Information & Updates

I've seen people post some good resources and contacts, and decided to make a single data dump post to make everything easier to find.

Looking for Novavax in the USA but can't find a nearby location on vaccines.gov? Search your city or state here

Showing as in stock on here does not necessarily mean you can walk in and get it immediately. Always call first to confirm availability. Likewise, showing up at all in this list does not necessarily mean it will be stocked. If you find a place close to you, call and ask for confirmation of whether they expect to stock it.

Traveled to get Novavax, or interested in getting it abroad? Post or read experiences in this thread

Please comment with any useful/missing links, emails, or phone numbers and I'll add them here. If you're contributing contact info, please include a source.

General
Official updates
Unofficial info
Studies
North America
USA
South America

???

Europe
Asia
Oceania
Africa

???

27 comments
99% Upvoted
This thread is archived
New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast
level 1
[deleted]
· 9 mo. ago

And there’s now an official consumer mailing list for those in the United States, We Do Vaccines. Look at us, looking like a real subreddit. Thanks 💩!

12
level 2
Op · 9 mo. ago

Thanks, added 💩7

1
level 2

signed up!

1
level 1

Thanks for your work on this! Looking forward to when Novavax is approved.

13
level 1

Thank you for the detailed and well-thought-out post with all this info!

4
level 2
Op · 9 mo. ago

For sure. I hope we can respectfully demonstrate the demand and move the needle towards approval in the US.

7
level 1

Thank you for the work you've done to put this together.

4
level 1

Impeccable post. Thank you.

4
level 1

You're doing great work

4
level 1

THanks for this! would be good to have it pinned

3
level 1

Absolutely. Any letters to FDA personnel should be respectful.

3
level 2

https://trialsitenews.com/record-surge-of-covid-19-cases-and-deaths-in-heavily-vaxxed-south-korea-whats-going-on/

Too bad they just don’t use Novavax. With the adjuvant, it’s better against most variance.

3
level 1

Thank you for writing to the Division of Drug Information in the FDA's Center for Drug Evaluation and Research.

We have forwarded your email to FDA's Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER), the Center that regulates biological products including vaccines. If you have additional questions or comments about vaccines, you may reach out to CBER directly at cberocod@fda.hhs.gov.

3
level 2
Op · 9 mo. ago

Their email addresses are a mess, that's a third one for CBER. Thanks, added to the contact section.

2
level 1

Thanks for taking the time to put this together!

3
level 1

Thank you 😊

2
level 1

My experience with it as a booster (3rd shot)

I am a 43 year old healthy male no preexisting conditions. My previous shots were Moderna in May and June of 2021. I have yet to test positive for covid. 6 prior tests and several positive close contacts

I got boosted with Novavax on 26 June. Did not have many issues in the following week other than a headache for a couple days that ibuprofen eliminated.

I have had three close contacts since being boosted. I was wearing a mask with one but not the other 2. Exposure time about 45mins to 3 hours.

I'm very fortunate, still negative test. I expect my results are abnormal.

2
level 2
Op · 4 mo. ago

Thanks for sharing, I'm glad it went well. You may want to consider posting your experience in a new thread; I've seen several requests for mix & match experiences and people would find your story helpful but may not find it in the comments here

3
level 1
Op · 7 mo. ago · edited 4 mo. ago

Since we've got a VRBPAC meeting scheduled in the US, I'm removing the FDA contact info from the original post to make it easier for others to find info for their region. Hopefully we will never need it again, but here is a copy in case.

If you contact anybody listed below, be polite and professional. We do not need further roadblocks for authorization. Understand that these people are both human and very busy, so do not expect a quick response or any response at all. All contact info listed below is publicly available online.

FDA contacts:
General:
NamePhoneE-mailWeb
General1-888-INFO-FDA (1-888-463-6332)(by dept or staff; see below)Site / Twitter
Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research (CBER)1-800-835-4709 / 240-402-8010ocod@fda.hhs.gov / CBERVRBPAC@fda.hhs.gov / cberocod@fda.hhs.govSite / Twitter
Vaccines and Related Biological Products Advisory Committee (VRBPAC)1-800-741-8138 / 301-443-0572VRBPAC@fda.hhs.gov / CBERVRBPAC@fda.hhs.govSite
CBER:
NamePhoneE-mailWeb
CBER Ombudsman240-402-7912cberombudsman@fda.hhs.govSite
Peter W. Marks, MD, PhD (Director)240-402-8116 / 240-402-8000peter.marks@fda.hhs.govProfile
Theresa M. Finn, PhD (Associate Director for Regulatory Policy)301-796-1859finn@cber.fda.gov?
Karen Farizo, MD (Associate Director for Medical Policy & Vaccine Safety)301-796-1448farizo@cber.fda.gov?
VRBPAC:
NamePhoneE-mailWeb
Hana El Sahly, M.D. (Chair)713-798-2058hanae@bcm.edu?
Prabhakara Atreya, Ph.D. (Director / Acting Designated Federal Officer)240-402-8006Prabhakara.Atreya@fda.hhs.gov?
Karen Thomas (Committee Management Officer)???
Lisa Wheeler (Committee Management Specialist)???
Hayley Altman-Gans, M.D.650-723-4000hagans@stanford.edu?
Paula Annunziato, M.D.?Paula.Annunziato@merck.us?
Adam C. Berger, Ph.D.301-827-9676adam.berger@nih.gov?
Henry H. Bernstein, D.O., MHCM, FAAP516-838-6415hbernstein@northwell.edu?
Archana Chatterjee, M.D., Ph.D.847-578-3301Archana.Chatterjee@rosalindfranklin.edu?
CAPT Amanda Cohn, M.D.404-639-6039acohn@cdc.gov?
Holly Janes, Ph.D.206-667-6353hjanes@fredhutch.org?
David Kim, M.D., M.S., M.H.A.202-795-7636david.kim@hhs.gov?
Arnold Monto, M.D.734-764-5453asmonto@umich.eduTwitter (dead)
Paul Offit, M.D.215-590-2020offit@email.chop.eduTwitter
Steven Pergam, M.D.206-667-7126spergam@fredhutch.orgTwitter (private)
Jay Portnoy, M.D.816-960-8885Jportnoy@cmh.eduTwitter (dead)
Eric J. Rubin, M.D., Ph.D.617-432-3335erubin@hsph.harvard.edu?
Andrea Shane, M.D., M.P.H., M.Sc.404-727-9880ashane@emory.eduTwitter
Geeta K. Swamy, M.D.919-681-5220swamy002@mc.duke.eduTwitter
Gregg Sylvester, M.D., M.P.H.302-272-0653gcsylvester@gmail.com?
(thanks for the inspiration /u/safervacsforall1)
1
level 2
[deleted]
· 7 mo. ago

VRBPAC meeting is tentative.

1
level 1

Good stock News is comming. Miss calculation of there net income.

1
level 1

Anyway to bump this to the top for those searching?

1
level 2
Op · 3 mo. ago

This thread is stickied/pinned and showing at the top for me, are you sorting posts by new or something?

1

About Community

This community is for people who want the Novavax vaccine either for yourself or your children, to discuss news about it, gather information, spread awareness, and to find where to get it. This has nothing to do with the NVAX stock. Nothing here is to be taken as medical advice. Always verify information instead of taking it at face value. If you think something is misinformation, report it and/or combat it with good information.
Created Aug 18, 2021

3.9k

Members

25

Online

Top 10%

Ranked by Size